WCIT Celebrates Growing Global Champions at 2015 Enterprise Awards

WCIT Celebrates Growing Global Champions at 2015 Enterprise Awards

by Bianca Anason, 10 June 2015

The WCIT Entrepreneurs Forum has announced the winners of the fifth annual WCIT Enterprise Awards on Thursday 4th June at Plaisterers’ Hall in London.

More than 200 people attended the gala ceremony, which is rapidly establishing a reputation as a premier entrepreneur event in the UK’s technology industry. The awards celebrate the achievements of individuals who have demonstrated vision, growth, innovation, funding, use or resources, strategy, execution, ambition and determination to succeed.

Ami Shpiro, director of Innovation Warehouse, said “Good event, great atmosphere, our relationship with WCIT is really good, anything that encourages entrepreneurs, mentorship, bringing starups together with experienced people we welcome and support. We are also grateful for the support they give to Innovation Warehouse startup companies.”

The winners of the WCIT Awards 2015  for the following categories are:

Emerging Entrepreneur – Terry Walby, chief executive of Thoughtonomy

Evergreen Entrepreneur – Mark Bradbury,founder and CEO of Apply Financial

Female Entrepreneur Award – Alicia Navarro,co-founder and CEO of Skimlinks

Public Sector Entrepreneur of the Year – Hellen Bowey, CEO of Alcove

Social Entrepreneur Award – Jen Hyatt,founder and CEO of Big White Wall

Young Entrepreneur – Jules Coleman,founder of Hassle

Developing Entrepreneur Award – Glen Calvert, founder of Affectv

Enterprise Entrepreneur of the Year – Mark Furness, CEO of essenys, a world leader in cloud automation and orchestration

Mentor of Year Award – Rob Wirszycz, who works as non-executive chairman, advisor and mentor for businesses 

Judges Award – Simon Gordon, chairman of Facewatch

This year’s WCIT Enterprise Awards were held in association with tech UK and sponsored by The Sage Group plc, TechMarketView, Cobalt Corporate Finance, GFT and Smith & Williamson. The event also featured a keynote from CEO of the Sage Group, Stephen Kelly, a passionate champion of entrepreneurs and small businesses and promoting their role in driving economic growth.

Innovation Warehouse congratulates all the winners and we look foward to next year’s WCIT Awards!

Photo credit goes to Mike Williams